Convaron - Your partner for the digitization of your property portfolio

Berlin-based PropTech startup for real estate digitization since 2015

We are a provider and consultant in the field of real estate digitization. Using deep learning image recognition algorithms, we provide a digital platform that collects all available data of your property and creates easier processes based on that information.

 

Founded in 2015 as VRnow in Berlin (2019 launch of the Convaron brand) and now with over 30 employees, we aim to make working with floor plans and building plans more efficient and transparent. And we want to facilitate your work with the help of digital asset management.

The story of the Berlin PropTech Start-up

From VRnow to Convaron - how it all began

„Screw it, let’s do it!“ - Richard Branson

The origin of great products lies in both a simple and a brilliant idea. "Which new technologies can optimize processes in established markets such as the real estate industry" was the key question that Alexander Dolokov (now CTO) and Tim Meger-Guingamp (now CEO) asked themselves during a relaxed Friday evening in a Berlin bar. A solution for the still quite analogous real estate industry was needed. Dolokov developed an image recognition algorithm that reads out floor plans of houses and analyses them: How large are the residential units, how many doors and windows are there and what types of rooms are there? These data are used to create a digital image of the apartment, which can be used both in sales processes and in the day-to-day management of real estate.
The idea seemed very promising and was put into practice. This is how the PropTech start-up VRnow was founded.

The focus was therefore placed on data analysis and the founders adapted their business model - this is how Convaron was born. The name derives from a word creation of the technology name "Convolutional Neural Network", on which the previous algorithms of the company are based. "Our Convolutional Neural Network, the kind of artificial intelligence we work with, specializes in images. It consists of many layers and each layer has several filters. These filters read images and recognize patterns. In real estate, for example, these are doors or windows," explains Dolokov, now CTO at Convaron. It would be extremely time-consuming and error-prone to have people read and process this information.

The focus was therefore placed on data analysis and the founders adapted their business model - this is how Convaron was born. The name derives from a word creation of the technology name "Convolutional Neural Network", on which the previous algorithms of the company are based. "Our Convolutional Neural Network, the kind of artificial intelligence we work with, specializes in images. It consists of many layers and each layer has several filters. These filters read images and recognize patterns. In real estate, for example, these are doors or windows," explains Dolokov, now CTO at Convaron. It would be extremely time-consuming and error-prone to have people read and process this information.

Reading out the plans makes it possible to give exact details and thus also to calculate the costs accurately: "Our customers can save up to 13 percent of the planned costs in the event of modernization", says Tim-Meger-Guingamp, "this not only leads to improved cost efficiency but for the first time our offer provides an overview of the actual inventory".
 

 

Who is Convaron?

Our main focus is on our client's needs and feedback. We are obsessed with innovation and the idea that automation surpasses globalization. We love speed and efficiency and know that the basis for this must be hard work. We bring new potentials to light and make processes simpler. We measure our success by the success of our customers.

The minds behind it

Tim Meger-Guingamp

CEO & Co-Founder

Alexander Dolokov

CTO & Co-Founder

Julia Backhaus

Roxane Meger-Guingamp

Joachim Rau

COO

CMO

Head of Sales & Business development

Martin Wirtig

Head of Data Operations

Kim Najand

Executive Assistant to the CEO

Lilly Schwartz

Sebastian Rummler

HR Manager

Operations Manager

Matthias Renneke

Technical consultant & Project Manager

Carla Langner

Manon Meger

PR Manager

Junior Marketing Manager

Malte Koch

Senior AI Developer

Mandy Stroech

Audrey Adisi

Data Operations Manager

Data Operations Manager

Francisco Cortez

Micha Töpfer

Omar Sherif

Full Stack Developer

Junior Web Developer

App Developer

Abhishek Srinivas

3D Developer

Julian Alexander Hoff

3D Artist

Susana Guzman

Justin Schulz

AI Developer

Auszubildender 

Alexander Uhe

Data Operations Manager

Dijana Tokic

Data Operations Manager

Hannes Heller

Auszubildender Bürokaufmann

Start at the innovative PropTech start-up for real estate digitization

We're hiring!

Become part of a dynamic and fast growing PropTech Startup in the heart of Berlin

Convaron – Ihr Partner für die Digitalisierung Ihrer Immobilie

Berliner PropTech-Startup für Immobiliendigitalisierung seit 2015

Wir sind Anbieter und Berater im Bereich der Immobiliendigitalisierungen. Mithilfe von Deep-Learning-Bilderkennungsalgorithmen bieten wir eine digitale Plattform, welche alle verfügbaren Daten zu Ihrer Immobilie sammelt und Anwendungen erstellt, die auf diesen Informationen basieren.

2015 als VRnow in Berlin gegründet (2019 Launch der Marke Convaron) und mit nun mittlerweile über 40 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern, haben wir das Ziel, die Arbeit mit Grundrissen und Bauplänen effizienter und transparenter zu gestalten und mithilfe eines digitalen Asset Managements Ihre Arbeit zu erleichtern.

Die Geschichte des Berliner PropTech-Start-ups

Von VRnow zu Convaron - wie alles begann

„Screw it, let’s do it!“ - Richard Branson

Der Ursprung von großartigen Produkten liegt in einer sowohl simplen wie auch brillanten Idee. "Welche neuen Technologien können in etablierten Märkten, wie z. B der Immobilienbranche, Prozesse optimieren?“ war die Kernfrage, die sich Alexander Dolokov (heute CTO) und Tim Meger-Guingamp (heute CEO) während eines entspannten Freitagsabends in einer Berliner Bar stellten. Eine Lösung für die immer noch recht analoge Immobilienbranche sollte her. Dazu entwickelte Dolokov einen Bilderkennungsalgorithmus, der Grundrisspläne von Häusern ausliest und diese analysiert: Wie groß sind die Wohneinheiten, wie viele Türen und Fenster gibt es und welche Raumarten liegen überhaupt vor? Aus diesen Daten entsteht ein digitales Abbild der Wohnung, welches sowohl in Verkaufsprozessen als auch in der alltäglichen Bewirtschaftung von Immobilen zum Einsatz kommt.
Die Idee schien somit sehr vielversprechend und wurde in die Tat umgesetzt. So kam es zur Gründung des PropTech-Start-ups VRnow.

Das Start-up VRnow hat sich überwiegend mit der Visualisierung dieser Daten beschäftigt. Aus den gewonnenen Informationen werden 3-D-Modelle von Immobilien erstellt, die per Virtual Reality besichtigt werden können. Im Laufe der Zeit stellte sich heraus, dass bei den Kunden ein weiterer Bedarf vorlag, als ihre Objekte nur in 3D visualisiert zu sehen. Wenn bei einem umfangreichen Gebäudebestand Modernisierungen anstehen, wissen die Verantwortlichen beispielsweise gar nicht, wie viele Fenster ausgewechselt werden müssen. Die Extraktion der architektonischen Daten hat somit viel mehr an Bedeutung gewonnen, denn das Auslesen der Pläne ermöglicht eine exakte Angabe und dadurch auch eine genaue Berechnung der Kosten.

Der Fokus wurde folglich auf die Datenanalyse gelegt und die Gründer passten ihr Geschäftsmodell an – so entstand Convaron. Der Name leitet sich aus einer Wortkreation der Technologiebezeichnung "Convolutional Neural Network" ab, auf der die bisherigen Algorithmen des Unternehmens basieren. "Unser Convolutional Neural Network, wie die Art von künstlicher Intelligenz heißt, mit der wir arbeiten, ist auf Bilder spezialisiert. Es besteht aus vielen Schichten und jede Schicht besitzt mehrere Filter. Diese Filter lesen Bilder aus und erkennen dabei Muster. Bei einer Immobilie sind das zum Beispiel Türen oder Fenster“, erklärt Dolokov, heute CTO bei Convaron. Diese Informationen vom Menschen auslesen und aufbereiten zu lassen, wäre nicht nur ausgesprochen zeitintensiv, sondern auch fehleranfällig.

Das Auslesen der Pläne ermöglicht eine exakte Angabe und dadurch auch eine genaue Berechnung der Kosten: "Unsere Kunden können bis zu 13 Prozent der Plankosten im Falle einer Modernisierung einsparen“, sagt Tim-Meger-Guingamp, "das führt nicht nur zu einer verbesserten Kosteneffizienz, unser Angebot verschafft zum ersten Mal einen Überblick über den tatsächlichen Bestand.“

 

Wer ist Convaron?

Unsere Kultur zeichnet sich durch eine hohe Kundenorientierung aus. Wir sind besessen von Innovation und der Idee, dass Automatisierung die Globalisierung übertrifft. Wir lieben Schnelligkeit und Effizienz und wissen, dass die Grundlage dafür hart erarbeitet werden muss. Wir bringen neues Potenzial zum Vorschein und machen Prozesse einfacher. Wir messen unseren Erfolg am Erfolg unserer Kunden.

Die Köpfe hinter Convaron

Tim Meger-Guingamp

CEO & Co-Founder

Alexander Dolokov

CTO & Co-Founder

Julia Backhaus

Roxane Meger-Guingamp

Joachim Rau

COO

CMO

Head of Sales & Business development

Martin Wirtig

Head of Data Operations

Kim Najand

Executive Assistant to the CEO

Lilly Schwartz

Sebastian Rummler

HR Manager

Operations Manager

Matthias Renneke

Technical consultant & Project Manager

Carla Langner

Manon Meger

PR Manager

Junior Marketing Manager

Malte Koch

Senior AI Developer

Mandy Stroech

Audrey Adisi

Data Operations Manager

Data Operations Manager

Francisco Cortez

Micha Töpfer

Omar Sherif

Full Stack Developer

Junior Web Developer

App Developer

Abhishek Srinivas

3D Developer

Julian Alexander Hoff

3D Artist

Susana Guzman

Justin Schulz

AI Developer

Auszubildender 

Alexander Uhe

Data Operations Manager

Dijana Tokic

Data Operations Manager

Hannes Heller

Auszubildender Bürokaufmann

Starte durch beim innovativen PropTech-Start-up für Immobiliendigitalisierung

Wir stellen ein!

Werde Teil eines dynamischen und innovativen Start-ups und schau dir unsere derzeitigen Stellenangebote an.